This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.5
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Mark
    gb
    9.6
    10 November 2017
    Great location for all this lovely town has to offer.
    Whilst we booked the apartment room facilities are not suitable for anybody wanting to self cater.
    Location. Rustic accommodation. Helpful owner.
    shihyu
    tw
    8.8
    1 November 2017
    Nice host and staffs, they are really kind to help us about the traveling information. It will be a good choice to stay for a night at Obidos! highly recommended!
    Daniel
    ch
    8.3
    30 October 2017
    Very friendly staff, location near the old town
    Alan
    gb
    7.0
    21 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lu
    us
    10
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.2
    16 October 2017
    Staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to ensure my stay was a enjoyable.
    strome
    nl
    10
    15 October 2017
    Very nice stay at lovely house!
    humidity (owner gave us dehumidifier), our room was a little small (but i also saw bigger rooms available)
    Historical house, amazing welcoming, you immediately feel welcome, since it is a family business with great service. The house has a beautiful old-looking interior. Amazing location, right next to the old walls of Obidos. Free parking outside villa.
    ca
    8.8
    14 October 2017
    I would go back.
    The breakfeast was very good and the service was great.
    Charles
    us
    10
    10 October 2017
    Perfect location for lovely Obidos!
    nothing
    You can not book a better place to stay when visiting Obidos (and Obidos is a must when visiting Portugal!). Joao runs this casa for his parents and makes sure to great each guest with a glass of ginjinha and very helpful information. The casa is located just steps from one of the original entrances through the wall surrounding the town. Parking is easy on the street by the casa. Be sure to have dinner at Jamon Jamon taberna (fantastic!) and if you are planning to purchase any cork purses while in Portugal, do so in Obidos as they were the least expensive we saw throughout our travels; unfortunately for us, we did not realize that at the time.
    Zinovy
    il
    8.3
    3 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catherine
    nz
    9.6
    3 October 2017
    Enjoyable
    Great location
    Brian
    pt
    7.9
    27 September 2017
    Taken back in history
    Everything was as expected
    Good breakfast,wy_if and very close to good restaurants. You are only a few steps outside the medival walled village. Excellent reception by staff. Very helpful .
    Kate
    gb
    9.2
    25 September 2017
    Lovely guest house right next to the town entrance
    Bathroom a little dated and no fan so gets steamed up, but lovely powerful hot shower.
    Authentic Portugese guest house, lovely old feel to the property and lots of interesting antiques to look at it! Staff very friendly and helpful.
    Linda
    ca
    9.2
    25 September 2017
    It was a relaxing and homely stay at Casa do Fontainero
    Nothing really, except that the location of the hotel is not in the heart of the town center and without the GPS, locating the property might take longer time.
    The property has a very homely, local feel, especially it is a family run property. John, the grandson of the owner, was very friendly, helpful and efficient. He even parked our car for us as the parking area right behind the hotel was pretty tight. Our rooms were clean and spacious and the breakfast was delicious too.
    Russell
    nz
    9.2
    23 September 2017
    A quite space to relax in after a walk around the walls of Obidos
    This hotel was so handy to Obidos being just outside the walls. John and his Grandmother made us very welcomed and John gave us good advise when asked for. The breakfast was typical european, but for us colonials, some muesli would have been nice with the yogurt. Otherwise quite and relaxing.
    George Espinola
    ca
    9.6
    14 September 2017
    Wonderful staff, great location but driving and parking can be difficult.
    gb
    9.6
    13 September 2017
    lovely old house in medieval town
    Bathroom is small (as may be expected in very old houses) but the layout makes it cramped and difficult to use.
    Very nice welcoming owner. Charming property. Good simple breakfast.
    Anastasiya
    by
    9.2
    12 September 2017
    A charming old house
    There were no hot dishes at the breakfast. There was some dust in the room.
    The building is a historic sight on its own. The owners truly love it and tell a lot of interesting stories about it. We had a private entrance to our apartment and a big basket of fruits as a welcoming gifts. The room had everything we needed.
    Barry
    au
    9.6
    28 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tw
    8.3
    21 August 2017
    It's a great place to stay.
Loading reviews
Close