Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.6
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Charles
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2018

    Am excellent choice and a good value.

    The room had an excellent view and the bed was very comfortable. Good breakfast included with the room. Our host was very generous and helpful. He treated us as very honoured guests. The casa is a 500 year old landmark, very well restored and attractively appointed. It is a short walk from the center of the old city. Although it is outside the wall, there is an entrance just a few steps away. There are many restaurants in close proximity.
    Stela
    bg

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018

    Регfect

    Very polite and nice people, welcomed us with a home-made beverage, gave us a suggestion what to look for in the surroundings, Thank you for everything!
    Aylin
    at

    Review score

    7.9
    2 June 2018

    Nice stay, could be perfect with a better bed

    It took us sometime to find it. Bed was really uncomfortable. Both mattress and blanket were woolen, it was too hot.
    Host and location were great! Price was unbeatable. Breakfast was also nice with fresh fruits
    Elsie
    au

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    erika
    br

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018
    I was traveling with my parents and my husband. We are glad that we chose Casa do Fontanário. Check in and out was easy, the location is perfect. The staff is great and the place is clean and cosy. The bed is very comfy. We definitely recommend it!
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    28 May 2018

    Would recommend this hotel. It is very special in my opinioin

    The owner is extremely nice and informative.
    Jaime Ting
    sg

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018
    Perfect location, right outside the walls. João was a great host! Kind and hospitable. Welcomed us warmly even though we checked in late and even allowed us to leave our luggages while we explored Obidos after checkout. Loved the ginja too!
    Olena
    nl

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018
    -
    Nice place to stay to discover Obidos. The room was not big, but very clean and nice. The host was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was good.
    Ana Maria Carvalho
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    17 May 2018

    Wonderfull stay at lovely Óbidos

    bed mattress could be more comfortable
    I loved the room view to the medieval castle walls, the houses walls decorated with roses and other flowers everywhere, the church, the fountain, the stone seats at our 500 years old room window at this wonderful rebuilt manor. Location is super and it includes being right at a castle wall door. The shower water pressure and temperature are very good; unexpected surprise from such an old house even if revamped. João, the grandson of the house owners is managing the family business and is 100% able and kind.
    pt

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018
    All suer clean, comfy and scenec.
    Tomas
    sk

    Review score

    8.8
    10 May 2018
    Bathroom (shower) could be renewed and there could be ventilator in the bathroom. For breakfast something warm (like egg) would be nice.
    VEry good location next to the historical city wall, free parking on the street in front of the hotel. Nice historical house, comfortable bed, many places to eat very close. Very friendly and helpful staff/owner.
    Manuel
    us

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018

    It was a great experience and they facilitate everything to make it memorable

    I couldn’t stay longer
    Personal treatment. Very helpful. Super nice staff. Small place they treat you like family
    NAMHEE
    kr

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018

    Geart experience!

    The door lock, It is a little bit tricky!
    So kind we have ever had
    Ricardo
    au

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018
    None. It was perfect.
    Lovely place with character and a very friendly host.
    Rosalind
    gb

    Review score

    9.5
    29 April 2018

    Charming place to stay

    A lovely old property converted with care into a lovely guesthouse. Warm welcome from Joao who told us about the town and places to visit. Comfortable, simple room with nice touches and a view of the quiet street below. Located under the city wall with a pedestrian gate right opposite. Take care walking round the walls. Great value.
    Cisco89
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    27 April 2018
    João was really helpful and kind: great advices and hospitality.
    migueldiasjulio
    pt

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sqwalters
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    26 May 2018

    Don't deal with grandma

    The grandma who runs it is extremely rude. The grandson was super nice and went out of his way to rectify his grandmother's rudeness. Breakfast is a carb fest
    Great location but very poor parking situation.
    greg
    za

    Review score

    8.3
    4 May 2018

    Great location and the best staff!

    The shower was small
    I would recommend this place purely based on the staff. The room is quaint and cosy!
    pt

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018

    Excellent all around

    Liked it all - very well done and well kept properly, right outside an entrance to fort walls. Very helpful owner. Breakfast itself was worth the room price.
Loading reviews