Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.3
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.5
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Chih Hsiung
    tw

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 13, 2018
    The water of the shower is not strong enough. The heater was on first and then off by night. So we asked the owner to turn it on because it became cold at night. Except for these many other things are pretty nice.
    The location is great and it's close to the bus stop. The staff is very nice and willing to answer our questions.
    kannercohen
    il

    Review Score

    10
    April 13, 2018

    Ancient building very well restored. Warm hospitality. Highly recommended gor one night stay in Obid

    Location and unique old historic building
    Rodrigo
    ar

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 8, 2018
    Nothing negative to mention
    This place is perfectly located (specially if you are driving around) with free parking outside. It is driven by Joao who is very kind and gentle. Breakfast is ok, nothing special though. Rooms are clean and cozy.
    Kay Lee
    in

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il

    Review Score

    10
    March 27, 2018

    Good service good location

    DONALD
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 1, 2017

    Staff unusually accommodating. Outstanding location just outside an entrance to walled city.

    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elchin
    sg

    Review Score

    7.1
    October 21, 2017
    Friendly host
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 19, 2017
    Super friendly owner Joao even helped us park our car!
    RobinHouston
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 19, 2017
    Nothing!
    Wonderful old quaint hotel in centuries old building. The room was wonderful, there was nothing we did not like. Breakfast was great. The hotel is located right next to a gate thru the city walls. Every thing in the city is within easy walking distance. The brothers who run the hotel were friendly and accommodating. they spend much time with us at check-in explaining every thing about the hotel and the town. Parking right outside the hotel. This was truly a wonderful place to stay.
    Edward
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 15, 2017

    So convenient to walled city. Entrance just steps away.

    B
    Jacinta
    hr

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 12, 2017

    I would recommend this property to people searching for small, cousy places with "old" atmosphere

    The property is beautiful ( a lot of attention to details), staff is very pleasant. You need to love the atmosphere of "old" places.
    Eytan
    il

    Review Score

    10
    October 10, 2017

    A great place to stay in Obidos

    A magnificent 500 years old house concerted thoughtfully into a small hotel. The owners very friendly trying to make the stay perfect. Perfect location. Good air condition.
    Carmen
    ro

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 30, 2017

    Perfect for a short or long visit

    Right beside old town walls, parking, and wonderful hosts and rooms.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisa
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cynthia
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 31, 2017

    Charming family-run place with outstanding location.

    The bathroom was small and a bit musty smelling. Also hard to put things in the bathroom, so a bit inconvenient. The room was fine for us, but some might find it a bit on the small side.
    Fantastic location and great staff (Joao was very welcoming and helpful). The taste of ginja provided at check-in was very memorable, and was the best ginja we tasted in our entire trip! We found a parking spot right in front, which was very convenient, but parking is not guaranteed.
    Andrew
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 18, 2017

    Extra extra read all about it!

    No hot water no matter how long we waited. No fan in bathroom.
    Joao was very nice. He took us to the train station when we left. Room was nice. Breakfast was good. Homemade ginja is a nice touch. Just outside castle wall.
    Lois
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 8, 2017

    Great location and welcome

    Parking was slightly tricky as I am not very good at paralel parking! Unfortunately we didn't like the recommendation we got for dinner from the owner, it was a 'local's favourite' spot and has good reviews online too but was not to our tastes, but that doesn't detract from the hotel itself.
    The location is excellent - for some reason I was under the impression when I booked that it was inside the city walls, in fact it is just outside, but that is no problem - if anything it's better as I don't know how I would have driven around the narrow streets inside the city - this was tricky enough! The hotel is right next to a pedestrian entrance through the walls so it is just a couple of minutes right into the center of town. The hotel was lovingly done up by the family and was full of character. Our 'apartment' was very spacious (I think we paid more for this kind of room, to get a bed for our son) and it included kitchen facilities. Breakfast was very good. I was impressed with the welcome we got - there was a complimentary bowl of fruit waiting for us in our room, which was a nice touch and am amazing Ginja made by the owner's grandfather for our 'genius' membership - a great benefit and much better than the ones sold in town!
Loading reviews...