Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.6
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Peter
    au

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018

    A place with character & friendly host

    The hospitality of Joao was excellent. He gave us lots of valuable information about what to see, how to get there. The staff also was very friendly & served nice breakfast. The 500 year old house had a character & charm. Very close to restaurants & literally the other side of the castle wall.
    Massimiliano Crobu
    it

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018
    Helpful staff. Beautiful and picturesque house.
    Mandy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2018

    Fabulous base to explore the town and surrounding area.

    Great friendly host, beautiful traditional house close to the city walls.
    Long-An Sun
    de

    Review score

    10
    25 August 2018

    Great place to stay

    I cannot buy their home-made ginjinha 😉
    The grandson of the owners is very friendly and helpful, telling us the history behind their casa, offering us a phantastic own-made ginjinha. Great location of the casa with parking option. Very cozy comfortable room with air-con. Breakfast is good with all you need.
    Claire
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018

    Great stay

    Not the properties fault but unfortunately we stayed on a Tuesday. The hotel opposite our room had a loud Fado music concert until 2.30am. As we had no fan or air con in our room we slept with the window open which made it difficult to sleep whilst listening to the music!
    It was a great location - just outside the city walls. We were able to park for free right next to the hotel. The breakfast was great in the morning - coffee, tea, fresh orange juice, bread, jam, honey, cheese, ham and fruit. Was a great atmosphere to the place as it's such an old house that has been lovingly restored. The staff were great - very friendly and helpful. We loved spending a couple of hours looking around Obidos and had a great meal in Jamon Jamon in the restaurant near by.
    it

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2018

    Very beautiful place and very kindly host

    Laura
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    16 August 2018

    Pleasant and relaxing stay

    The room was a bit humid.
    The property had a very friendly and genuine vibe. The location is convenient to walk around the village. The staff was simply amazing!
    GailN
    kr

    Review score

    9.6
    1 August 2018

    Friendly, historic place to stay.

    The bathroom was adequate but small.
    Great location, right beside a gate in the wall. It is a 500 year old building in an historic setting. This is an authentic, family run guest house. The staff were very kind, friendly and went out of their way to be super helpful.
    Susana
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    31 July 2018

    Cute place

    Joao is a great host, he really takes good care of guests and makes you feel welcome.Location is perfect and everything is very cute
    Sophie
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2018

    Excellent location! The staff were so welcoming and provided great suggestions for food/activities!

    Jaroslaw
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    22 July 2018
    Small bathroom,not too much comfortable matress in the bed.
    Clean,perfectly located room,few minutes walk to the historical centre.Very cozy furnitured small building ,in a historical style .Worth to reccomend for a short stay.The owner very nice and helpful.
    Darryl Olverson
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    20 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Romulo Ando
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    19 July 2018
    The room we stayed is humid and the smell was not so good.
    The house is comfortable and well located. The hosts are very kind and courteous.
    Garry Atkinson
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2018

    Great stay

    Very wecoming owner and staff. Great location and clean comfortable room.
    Jacqs
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    8 July 2018

    Obidos quaint

    The host Joao was very friendly and welcoming, was excellent location for our 1 night visit to this beautiful must visit little town
    mamanen
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    22 September 2018

    A nice cozy hotel - excellent location for visiting the old town of Obidos

    There wasn't hot water in the shower , but after contacting the host- it was fixed after a while. However it takes few minutes every time you need hot water .
    A very nice country-boutique lodge. The location extremely good - very close to the gates of the old town. The service was very friendly . Very nice homey breakfast . We had some difficulties to reach the hotel - it's located in the old city and quite difficult to drive the very narrow causeway, but its location worth it .
    Daniel Boulakhov
    il

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018
    Nothing
    The host (João) was absolutely the nicest and most welcoming host I've ever met. Also, they got the best homemade ginginha in Portugal :) The hotel is located is right outside the old city entrance, and you have free parking, which is a great plus.
    cora
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    28 August 2018
    It was lovely to stay at Joao’s family place- he was the awesomest host, very prepared and passionate. The building is an ancient palace beautifully restored and you have the real feeling of a family stay. It’s very conveniently located right by the city center.
    Andreea
    ca

    Review score

    10
    25 August 2018
    Awesome authentic guest house! The host is absolutely fabulous!
    marius
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    28 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews